Champions League Draw: Teams, Dates, And Time Confirmed

The Champions League group stage has been drawn and confirmed and thirty-two teams are going to be competing for the Champion’s glory. 

To ensure that paired clubs from the same country play on separate days, the eight groups will be distinguished by color: 

Groups A to D will be red and Groups E to H will be blue. When a paired club is drawn, for example, in one of the red groups (A, B, C, or D), the other paired club – once it has been drawn – will automatically be assigned to one of the four blue groups (E, F, G or H).

 The pairings are as follows:

A Manchester City & Manchester United

B Sevilla & Atlético

C Barcelona & Real Madrid

D Napoli & Lazio

E Bayern & Dortmund

F Paris & Lens

G Benfica & Porto

H Feyenoord & PSV

I Inter & AC Milan

J Leipzig & Union Berlin

K Arsenal & Newcastle

The 32 teams are divided into four pots. Each pot has eight teams. 

Pot 1

Manchester City (ENG, Champions League holders)

Sevilla (ESP, Europa League holders)

Barcelona (ESP)

Napoli (ITA)

Bayern München (GER)

Paris Saint-Germain (FRA)

Benfica (POR)

Feyenoord (NED)

Pot 2

Real Madrid (ESP)

Manchester United (ENG)

Inter (ITA)

Dortmund (GER)

Atlético de Madrid (ESP)

Leipzig (GER)

Porto (POR)

Arsenal (ENG)

Pot 3

Shakhtar Donetsk (UKR)

Salzburg (AUT)

Milan (ITA)

Braga (POR)


Lazio (ITA)

Crvena Zvezda (SRB)

Copenhagen (DEN)

Pot 4 

Young Boys (SUI)

Real Sociedad (ESP)

Galatasaray (TUR)

Celtic (SCO)

Newcastle (ENG)

Union Berlin (GER)

Antwerp (BEL)

Lens (FRA)