We are Sure Bet News BTC famous casinos not on gamstop reviews
News from around the world

Bayern-United Match And PSG’s Tough Group Makes Headline In New Champions League Draw


In the Champions League draw on Thursday, Paris Saint-Germain and its star forward Kylian Mbappe were placed in the group with Newcastle, previous champions AC Milan, and Borussia Dortmund.

The newest addition of 15, Bayern Munich In a group that also included Copenhagen and Galatasaray, Harry Kane will make his way back to England to take on Manchester United. After a late comeback, Man United defeated Bayern in the 1999 championship game.

Real Madrid faces Napoli, Braga, and debutant Union Berlin in a matchup for the record 14th time.

The defending champion Man City received a good draw and will face Red Star Belgrade, Young Boys, and Leipzig for the third straight year.

Inter Milan, last year’s finalist, will take on Benfica, whom it defeated in the quarterfinals, as well as Salzburg and Real Sociedad.

Barcelona was paired with Porto, Shakhtar Donetsk, and Royal Antwerp in the Champions League draw. Royal Antwerp is another Champions League newcomer and last competed in the 1957 European Cup.

After a six-year absence, Arsenal will play Sevilla, PSV Eindhoven, and Lens.

The 1970 European Cup winner Feyenoord was placed in a group alongside Celtic, Atl├ętico Madrid, and Lazio in addition to the team it defeated in the final, Feyenoord.

The complete list of groupings and teams for the group stage is as follows:

  • Group A: Bayern Munich, Manchester United, Copenhagen, Galatasaray
  • Group B: Sevilla, Arsenal, PSV Eindhoven, Lens
  • Group C: Napoli, Real Madrid, Braga, Union Berlin
  • Group D: Benfica, Inter Milan, Salzburg, Real Sociedad
  • Group E: Feyenoord, Atl├ętico Madrid, Lazio, Celtic
  • Group F: Paris Saint-Germain, Borussia Dortmund, AC Milan, Newcastle
  • Group G: Manchester City, Leipzig, Red Star Belgrade, Young Boys
  • Group H: Barcelona, Porto, Shakhtar Donetsk, Royal Antwerp

The draw included teams from 15 different countries, including 14 former European champions who have collectively won 48 championships throughout the competition’s 68-year history.

Games begin on September 19 and group-stage play concludes on December 13.

Beginning in February, the knockout stage continues until the final on June 1 at Wembley Stadium in London.

Related posts

UNC Basketball Triumphs After Initial Half Challenges, Secures Victory in ACC Opener


Illinois Appeals Court Affirms Jussie Smollett’s Conviction


Luka Doncic Of The Dallas Mavericks To Miss Game Against Grizzlies Due To Birth Of Daughter


Pelicans Prolong Spurs’ Losing Streak To 14 Games With Wembanyama Absent


Felicity Huffman Speaks Out On College Admission Scandal, Expresses “Unyielding Regret”


Jalen Brunson Contributes 22 Points To Lead Knicks In Victory Over Raptors


Leave a Comment